top of page

Dallas Bay Celebrates Annual Christmas Dinner and Awards Program

Dallas Bay Fire & Rescue celebrated its Christmas Dinner and Awards Program Saturday evening. This event is an opportunity to fellowship as we celebrate the accomplishments of the year and look forward to 2024. Every year, several awards are presented by our leadership staff to honor the work of our members and community members that have made extraordinary contributions to our agency or their community.

Presented by the Board of Directors and Chief Markus Fritts, our Citizen Awards were presented to Hamilton County Commissioners Jeff Eversole and Gen-o Shipley for their unwavering support of the volunteer fire service in our County.

Presented by the Treasurer of the Department, an Appreciation Award was presented to members of the Hamilton County Auditors Office for their work to verify our financial records and assurance of transparency.

Presented by the Line Captains, our Most Improved Firefighter Award was presented to Firefighter Jared Cox for his efforts in 2023. Firefighter Cox has come up from our Explorer program and has now become a full-time paid Firefighter for the City of East Ridge, TN.

Also presented by the Line Captains, our Firefighter of the Year Award was presented to Firefighter/DPO Cory Meeks. Firefighter/DPO Meeks was honored for his dedication to our department.

Presented by our EMS Officers, our EMS Responder of the Year Award was presented to Brandon Fritts. One of our longest serving members, Brandon was honored for his exceptional skills in EMS response and his dedication to the citizens of our district.

Presented by the Chief Officers, our Officer of the Year Award was presented to Lieutenant Greg Smith. LT Smith serves on our Station 2 leadership staff and is also our Explorer Program Advisor.

We congratulate our award winners, and thank them for their service to the citizens of our district.


bottom of page